Club Arnage
September 24, 2024, 05:21:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Rollcentre back in LMP1  (Read 3070 times)
hgb
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

You don't win Le Mans - you outlast it.

View Profile
« on: October 13, 2006, 08:18:43 am »

Both of Rollcentre's (yes, two) Radicals are up for sale.

They're moving back to LMP1 with a Pescarolo LMP1 chassis and Judd power. Quite surprising, actually. Woohoo...  Grin

News on Dailysportscar.com, Mike's Mulsannescorner.com and particulary http://www.ten-tenths.com/forum/showthread.php?t=89542

I don't care - I'm a racing driver and I'm here to win, not to finish third.
Nordic
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2006, 08:49:37 am »

Thats very good news, having a French car and being seen as the Pesac 'junior' team should help getting an entry with the ACO!

less good is the news that Penske will not be troubling the ACO with there Porsche P2. Any takers an what if any team will run them in the LMs and possibly Le mans next year?

Some people will tell you that slow is good - and it may be, on some days - but I am here to tell you that fast is better.
H S Thompson 1937 - 2005
Paddy_NL
CA Veteran
Club Arnage Master

Bleu Nord hooligan =)

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2006, 08:04:07 pm »

You must be a happy man today, hgb! Grin

Paddy's 2009: Spa LMS • NBR 24 • Le Mans 24 • Spa24NBR LMSSilverstone LMS =(

Drinking for Holland
mgmark
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

Fun is not a straight line.....

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2006, 09:30:40 pm »