Club Arnage
September 08, 2024, 04:21:55 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 2024 Experience  (Read 934 times)
Papa Eric
CA Veteran

Team Eric

View Profile
« on: June 18, 2024, 06:05:22 pm »

I have been attending since 1991, and still going so must enjoy it. However, I have found the experience from booking to campsites and facilities progressively getting worse.
Despite being online in the first hour of each members presale days, I found the grandstand I wanted to be sold out, and pretty much all of the campsites. Am assuming that ACO are bulk selling best stuff to agencies first.
We stayed on Beausejour again this year by default, not choice and felt the facilities were inadequate. Probably wouldn't be allowed by Health and Safety over here. One loos and shower block for a large camping field with hundreds of pitches. No drinking water standpipes, so everyone using the showers. Nowhere to wash stuff and no rubbish collection all week, leaving growing piles of trash.
With another record attendance, 329,000, ACO must be raking it in so it should be feasible to provide standards we've had in the past. My impression is that emphasis has shifted from providing a good experience for fans, to making as much cash as possible, so everything is stretched beyond limits.
Thats my whinge over, though interested in other's experience/opinions.

Anyway, object of this post really, is how are others booking and getting what/where they want. Agencies? Good/bad experiences with agencies, etc.
Lazy B'stard
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2024, 01:38:19 pm »