Club Arnage
July 08, 2024, 12:31:11 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Hi from Paris !  (Read 7357 times)
Truffette
CA Veteran

Carpe diem !

View Profile
« on: June 15, 2004, 07:14:07 pm »

Hi guys !

I'm a newbie here, I'm from Paris, I've been reading that forum for a few month but it's my first time posting here ! Smiley

I'll introduce myself briefly : I'm a 27 yrs old girl, I love endurance races (especially Le Mans), I hate Formula one, I have a go-kart and used to race in local competitions during 2 years but I had to stop because of money Sad I also have an old 911, it used to be an SC at the beginning, but now transformed as a 3.0 RS replica (had to work more than 2 years on it). I go on track with it, and I also drive it during historical meetings.
I like old english cars, many friends of mine have ones (MGs, Austin Healeys, Triumphs, Lotus, Jaguars, TVRs, etc...) and I'm very impressed when I see all of you guys from England having so many beautiful cars, perfectly restored, with powerful engines... Your country is a dream for car lovers ! Smiley

I hope we'll meet one day at Le Mans or somewhere in England (I've planned to go to Silverstone next August...)

Truffette : o)
smokie
Administrator
Club Arnage Master

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2004, 11:11:54 pm »

Welcome Truffette!

Mark 20?? Lemons G has a friend, Tanya, who doesn't visit here but also drives karts. You should find her when you come over! She lives not too far from Silverstone...
ChrisConsidine
Club Arnage Administrator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2004, 03:19:34 am »

Ahh, a fellow karter.  Hey if you ever make it to Los Angeles, look me up and we'll go karting.  That goes for anyone else on the board too.

Chris