Club Arnage
June 27, 2024, 04:50:49 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Houx Annexe "Club" Campsite  (Read 7313 times)
jakeb

View Profile
« on: May 16, 2013, 06:46:23 pm »

Hi

I'm a veteran of some 15 years but missed 2012 and have managed to acquire some Houx Annexe Club passes thinking they were Houx Annexe! (I am really after Houx but bought them as a "banker")

Does anyone have any experience of this campsite? Someone on another forum said they were told by the ACO it was for ACO members only??

Many thanks

Jake
« Last Edit: May 17, 2013, 08:08:20 am by jakeb » Logged
Nordic
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2013, 07:53:08 pm »

We have been on the 'annexe for years and are not aco members. No idea where the club bit is, its not on the map.

If you have not stayed on the annexe before, and assuming the club is part of it, it has numbered plots, flat, with a good amount of loos snd showers. Ground is ok for camping on, bit dusty but flat mostly.

Can be a bit noisy, but which site isn't?

Good access to the track and trams, also easy to get out for shopping etc.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2013, 07:58:34 pm by Nordic » Logged

Some people will tell you that slow is good - and it may be, on some days - but I am here to tell you that fast is better.
H S Thompson 1937 - 2005
jakeb

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2013, 07:58:55 pm »

Hi

The club bit appears to be an un-numbered area at the north of the Houx Annexe site boardering the new circuit entrance and the roundabout

http://www.lemans.org/wpphpFichiers/1/1/ressources/Pdf/2012/24-heures-du-mans/2012_24_heures_du_mans_plan_situation.pdf