Club Arnage
June 21, 2024, 10:30:04 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: … welcome to the Club Arnage Le Mans forum …

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Aston Martin - up for sale?  (Read 7718 times)
Peaky

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2012, 12:15:30 am »

perhaps an Italian Private Equity Fund Trojan Horse with Mercedes inside it...  Grin

0% finance eh? Almost worth considering... where is that piggy bank?

"I am an artist. The track is my canvas, and the car is my brush..." Graham Hill
Kristof
Club Arnage God

View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2012, 02:36:41 pm »

Investindustrial (who earlier bought Ducati and then sold it to Audi and has a technical partnership with Mercedes) made an offer on 50 % of AM, which seemed to be accepted.   Mahindra (Indian, owner of SSangyong  Roll Eyes)has made a higher bid right now. 

Grand_Fromage
CA Veteran
Club Arnage God

Real men do it for 24 hours

View Profile
« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2012, 08:22:33 pm »

AM News...

Aston Martin Racing have announced a North American Race Program with TRG.

The Racer’s Group (TRG) and Aston Martin Racing announced today the formation of a partnership to bring a factory-supported, multi-faceted Aston Martin Racing program to North America starting in 2013. The move encompasses the GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series, the American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patrón and the GRAND-AM Continental Tire Sports Car Challenge as well as plans to launch a single-make support series featuring Aston Martin Vantage GT4 race cars.